Image: He didn’t say it, and neither did I, but at that moment, my dad and I were closer than we–

He didn't say it, and neither did I, but at that moment, my dad and I were closer than we--

Marge: So maybe a part-time job is the answer.

Bart: Oh Mom, I couldn’t ask you to do that. You’re already taking care of Maggie and Lisa is such a handful–

Lisa: She means YOU should get a job, stupid!

Bart: Me?

Wonder Years narrator: Get a job? Were they serious? I didn’t realize it at the time, but a little piece of my childhood had slipped away, forever.

Homer: Bart! What are you staring at?

Bart: Uh, nothing.

Wonder Years narrator: He didn’t say it, and neither did I, but at that moment, my dad and I were closer than we–

Homer: Bart! Stop it.

Bart: Sorry.

Leave a Reply

